

CONTACT:

Nebraska Soybean Board 3815 Touzalin Ave. Ste. 101 Lincoln, NE 68507

Phone: (402) 441-3240 www.nebraskasoybeans.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

July Election Results for The Nebraska Soybean Board

LINCOLN, Neb. (August 12, 2020) – The Nebraska Soybean Board (NSB) held an election in July for board members in Districts 5, 7 and the At-Large position. Nebraska soybean farmers in those districts voted with the following results while the sitting board voted on the At-Large candidates.

District 5 (Counties of Cass, Johnson, Lancaster, Nemaha, Otoe, Pawnee and Richardson)

Candidates:

Larry Hudkins, Malcolm, NE – Lancaster County Klark Knipe, Auburn, NE – Nemaha County

Brent Steinhoff, Syracuse, NE – Otoe County

Elected

District 7 (Counties of Adams, Buffalo, Clay, Franklin, Hall, Kearney, Nuckolls and Webster)

Candidates:

Matthew Favinger, Minden, NE – Kearney County

Doug Saathoff, Trumbull, NE – Adams County

Re-elected

At-Large

Candidates:

Greg Anderson, Newman Grove, NE – Madison County Re-elected

Jason Bonsack, Dannebrog, NE – Howard County Doug Pieper, Beatrice, NE – Gage County

Jared Sayer, Cambridge, NE – Furnas County

Newly elected board member, Brent Steinhoff, will begin his first term on the board while re-elected board members, Doug Saathoff and Greg Anderson, will begin their second and third terms.

"A special thank you to all the candidates who took time out of their busy schedules to run in this year's election," said Scott Ritzman, executive director of the Nebraska Soybean Board. "Our industry will continue to face many challenges, but I am excited to see how our board will seek opportunities that will benefit all soybean farmers in Nebraska."

The elected board members will serve a three-year term beginning October 1, 2020 and ending September 30, 2023.



CONTACT:

Nebraska Soybean Board 3815 Touzalin Ave. Ste. 101

Lincoln, NE 68507 Phone: (402) 441-3240 www.nebraskasoybeans.org

Quotes/photo captions from elected and re-elected board members:

"I am very excited to join the Nebraska Soybean Board and represent District 5. I greatly look forward to working with the other board members and making the best decisions for the benefit of Nebraska soybean farmers." – **Brent Steinhoff**

"I am excited to be re-elected to the Nebraska Soybean Board. I am looking forward to helping soybean farmers by working with my fellow board members to solve problems and meet the challenges that are facing Nebraska soybean producers. Investing soybean checkoff dollars wisely and efficiently will be a top priority of mine." — **Doug Saathoff**

"I am honored to be re-elected to serve another term on the Nebraska Soybean Board and work with fellow board members to invest checkoff dollars in those projects that bring the greatest return to Nebraska soybean farmers. I look forward to helping create demand and market opportunities for Nebraska soybeans." – **Greg Anderson**

About the Nebraska Soybean Board: The nine-member Nebraska Soybean Board collects and disburses the Nebraska share of funds generated by the one-half of one percent times the net sales price per bushel of soybeans sold. Nebraska soybean checkoff funds are invested in research, education, domestic and foreign markets, including new uses for soybeans and soybean products.

###