District Election Ballots Have Been Mailed

Jul 20, 2021

The July election ballots for the Nebraska Soybean Board in districts 1 and 3 have been mailed to soybean farmers in those districts. Each district ballot contains important information that will make the voting process easy to complete and return.


If you are a qualified soybean farmer living in one of the election districts, the following candidates are asking for your vote. As a voter, you will learn about the candidates and why they would like to represent you on the board. If you have not received a ballot, please call 402-564-5827 and request one. Ballots must be postmarked by July 30, 2021, to count.


District 1 (Counties of Antelope, Boyd, Cedar, Holt, Knox, Madison and Pierce.)

Anne Meis (pursuing re-election) – Elgin, NE – Antelope County

Brandon Rosberg – Bloomfield, NE – Knox County

District 3 (Counties of Butler, Colfax, Dodge, Douglas, Sarpy, Saunders and Washington.)

Rebecca Kreikemeier – Bellwood, NE – Butler County

Ruth Ready – Scribner, NE – Dodge County


To view farmer biographies and more election info, visit nebraskasoybeans.org/your-voting-guide-for-the-nebraska-soybean-board-2021-elections.


The district 6 position on the Nebraska Soybean Board will be taken by Larry Tonniges of Utica. He ran unopposed; therefore, no election will be held.


Election results for district 1 and 3 will be announced in August.



About the Nebraska Soybean Board: The nine-member Nebraska Soybean Board collects and disburses the Nebraska share of funds generated by the one-half of one percent times the net sales price per bushel of soybeans sold. Nebraska soybean checkoff funds are invested in research, education, domestic and foreign markets, including new uses for soybeans and soybean products.