About the Association



The Nebraska Soybean Association (NSA) is a voluntary, dues paying not-for-profit membership organization created in 1969 to provide soybean farmers in Nebraska with legislative representation and advocacy at the State and Federal level. NSA is affiliated with the American Soybean Association (ASA). NSA members are also members of ASA, which is a national, not-for-profit, grassroots membership organization that develops and implements policies to increase the profitability of its members and the entire soybean industry.


Advocacy on Your Behalf

The Nebraska Soybean Association (NSA), a state affiliate of the American Soybean Association (ASA) work together to be a  your collective voice of 25,000 U.S. soybean producers that are members of the Association. By making the choice to become a member of your state soybean organization, you make that collective voice even more powerful.


The NSA and ASA is your advocate in Washington D.C., on issues such as biodiesel legislation, farm policy, transportation infrastructure and international market access. This important policy work is paid for by your voluntary membership dues. Soybean checkoff dollars cannot be used to influence policy - your membership dues can.


The Soybean Association’s commitment to policy development begins with the grower-members. They elect state board members and voting delegates who establish the policy goals for your organization.


If you Believe, Belong

For more than 85 years, ASA has been working on behalf of its members to build demand, enhance profit opportunities and protect the soybean industry. The Soybean Association is proud to represent its soybean grower members.


4435 O Street, Suite 210
Lincoln, NE 68510
Phone: 402-441-3239


Nebraska Soybean Association Website


District Directors
  • Shane Greving - Chapman - Chairman
  • Doug Bartek - Wahoo - President
  • Kent Grotelueschen -Octavia - Vice President
  • Brent Svoboda - Pender - Secretary
  • Wade Walters- Shickely - Treasurer
  • Lucas Miller - Randolph
  • Clint Hostler – Grand Island
  • Daryl Obermeyer - Brownville
  • Craig Frenzen - Fullerton
  • Myles Ramsey - Kenesaw


American Soybean Association Directors
  • Ken Boswell, Shickley
  • Dennis Fujan, Prague
NSA Staff
  • Lori Luebbe, Executive Director