Newly elected Nebraska Soybean Board officers and committee member appointments

Dec 3, 2019

The Nebraska Soybean Board held its first board meeting for Fiscal Year 2020 on November 25-26, 2019 in Lincoln. Restructuring of the board and the committees took place along with regular board business.


The following officers were elected by the board to serve a one-year term:


Chairman: Eugene Goering of Columbus

Vice Chairman: Doug Saathoff of Trumbull

Secretary: Anne Meis of Elgin

Treasurer: Daryl Obermeyer of Brownville

Committee chairmen and members were also appointed as follows:

Research Committee: Chairman: Richard Bartek; and committee members: Eugene Goering, Clay Govier and Nathan Dorn.

Domestic Marketing Committee: Chairman: Greg Anderson; and committee members: Richard Bartek, Eugene Goering, Jason Penke and Doug Saathoff.

International Marketing Committee: Chairman: Nathan Dorn; and committee members: Daryl Obermeyer, Anne Meis and Clay Govier.

Education & Communication Committee: Chairman: Jason Penke; and committee members: Anne Meis, Daryl Obermeyer, Greg Anderson and Doug Saathoff.


“These officers and committee members will be working hard on behalf of Nebraska’s soybean farmers. In the coming year, they will continue to make decisions to effectively invest and leverage soybean checkoff resources to maximize profit opportunities in research, domestic marketing, international marketing, education and communication,” said Victor Bohuslavsky, NSB executive director.


About the Nebraska Soybean Board: The nine-member Nebraska Soybean Board collects and disburses the Nebraska share of funds generated by the one-half of one percent times the net sales price per bushel of soybeans sold. Nebraska soybean checkoff funds are invested in research, education, domestic and foreign markets, including new uses for soybeans and soybean products.



2020 Board Officers


2020 Research Committee




2020 International Marketing Committee


2020 Education & Communication Committee




2020 Domestic Marketing Committee